Board of Directors

    The OGFOA is governed by an eleven-member Board of Directors and contracts with Western Advocates Inc. for administrative services.

    A President and President-Elect are elected each year during the annual meeting held at the Spring Conference.

    In addition to the President and President-Elect, there are eight Director's, one Director-at-Large, one Associate Director, Past President and an appointed GFOA Rep. Full Director positions are elected at the annual meeting for a two-year term, while the Director-at-Large and Associate Director are each elected for a one-year term.

    President

    Lisa Young
    6745 SW HAMPTON ST
    Portland, OR 97223
    Phone: 503-601-2777
    E-mail: jlyoung@bendbroadband.com

    President-Elect

    Kathleen Leader
    Clean Water Services
    2550 SW Hillsboro Way
    Hillsboro, OR 97123
    Phone: 503-681-3640
    E-mail: leaderk@cleanwaterservices.org

    Past President

    Tod Burton
    Tualatin Valley Water District
    1850 SW 170th Avenue
    Beaverton, OR 97003
    Phone: 503-848-3040
    E-mail: tod.burton@tvwd.org

    GFOA Representative

    Don Hudson
    Tualatin, City of
    18880 SW Martinazzi Ave.
    Tualatin, OR 97062-7092
    Phone: 503-691-3050
    E-mail: dhudson@tualatin.gov

    Director

    Susan Brown
    Gresham, City of
    1333 NW Eastman Parkway
    Gresham, OR 97030
    Phone: 503-618-2276
    E-mail: Susan.Brown@GreshamOregon.gov

    Director

    Gloria Butsch
    Independence, City of
    P.O. Box 7
    Independence, OR 97351
    Phone: 503-837-1170
    E-mail: butsch.gloria@ci.independence.or.us

    Director

    Craig Gibons
    Tax Supervising and Conservation Commission
    POB 8428
    Portland, OR 97207
    Phone: 503-988-4131
    E-mail: craig.gibons@multco.us

    Director

    Ron Harker
    Roseburg, City of
    900 S.E. Douglas Ave.
    Roseburg, OR 97470
    Phone: 541-492-6710
    E-mail: rharker@cityofroseburg.org

    Director

    Eric Johansen
    Portland, City of
    1120 SW Fifth Avenue
    Portland, OR 97204
    Phone: 503-823-4222
    E-mail: eric.johansen@portlandoregon.gov

    Director

    Toby LaFrance
    Tigard, City of
    13125 SW Hall Blvd
    Tigard, OR 97223
    Phone: 503-718-2406
    E-mail: toby@tigard-or.gov

    Associate Director

    Carol Samuels
    Piper Jaffray & Co
    1300 SW Fifth Ave.
    Portland, OR 97201
    Phone: 503 275-8301
    E-mail: carol.e.samuels@pjc.com

    Director-At-Large
    Laurie Steele
    Marion County
    PO Box 14500
    Salem, OR 97309
    Phone: 503-584-7750
    E-mail: lsteele@co.marion.or.us